Search for contacts, projects,
courses and publications

Eva Prats


Eva Prats graduated from the School of Architecture of Barcelona (U.P.C.), in 1992 and obtained her Doctorate Cum Laude from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology RMIT, in 2019.


Establishes Flores & Prats in 1998 with partner Ricardo Flores, an architecture studio that combines design and constructive practice with an intense academic activity. After a long experience at Enric Miralles’ office, they developed a career where research is always linked to the responsibility to make and build, giving importance to the possibilities of open interpretations and critical views that the built work reveals as part of this research process.


Their projects, most of which are the result of open competitions, have investigated in fields such as rehabilitation and reuse of abandoned or ruined constructions, social housing and its capacity to build community, or urban public spaces with neighbors’ participation. The studio has also developed portable archives of projects, has experimented with the use of film to document architecture, and with menus of edible architecture such as those developed for the exhibitions of their work in Barcelona and Copenhagen.

Eva Prats is Associated Professor at the School of Architecture of Barcelona (ETSAB) since 2002. In 2023 she has started teaching as a Guest Professor at the Accademia di Mendrisio. Previously she has been Guest Professor at ETH Zurich from autumn 2019 to spring 2021, and Professor of Architecture and Urban Planning at the RMIT Campus in Barcelona from 2014 to 2022.

Eva has given lectures, being invited critic, and run design workshops in universities of several countries: the United States, the United Kingdom, Spain, Italy, Austria, Lebanon, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Australia, Argentina, Ecuador, Mexico… She has been guest lecturer at Arizona State University in Phoenix (Spring 2000), and directed the International Guest Project Workshop at ETSAB together with the architects Enric Miralles (1998), John Hejduk (1999), Juan Navarro Baldeweg (2000), Cedric Price (2001) and Clorindo Testa (2002).